Mitford Parish Council 


News

08 January 2020

Community Governance Review

Northumberland County Council (NCC) have been asked by Morpeth Town Council (MTC) to conduct a Community Governance Review, with a view to amending the MTC boundaries with Hebron, Hepscott and Mitford Parish Councils.  This will commence on Thursday 9th January 2020 until Friday 28th February 2020.

Please see the documents Terms of Reference and Maps for further information.

 

© 2020 Mitford Parish Council


03 December 2019

What’s going on in Mitford this December?

Tuesday 3rd December
The Plough Inn – Buskers Night

Wednesday 4th December  
7.30pm – Parish Council Meeting, Village Hall, Mitford

Friday 6th December
12.00 noon – Coffee and a cake – Café des Amis, Morpeth

Saturday 7th December
Christmas Wreath making workshops – 10.00am and 2.00pm – Mitford Village Hall

Tuesday 10th December
7.30pm – Historical Society – “Members and Friends evening”

Friday 13th December
6.30pm – Beer & Carols – The Plough Inn

Sunday 15th December
6.00pm – Carols for all – Mitford Church

Monday 16th December
Road closure begins on St Leonard’s Lane from 8am – 4pm daily

Tuesday 24th December
4.00pm – Family Nativity Service – Mitford Church
11.00pm – Midnight Holy Communion – Mitford Church

Wednesday 25th December
10.30am – Family Christmas Communion – Mitford Church

Every Tuesday
10.00am – Pilates class in the Village Hall – only £5 per session or £24 for a six-week block

Every Wednesday
7.00pm – 9.00pm – Table tennis in the Village Hall – new members always welcome

Every Thursday
7.00pm – 8.00pm – FitSteps fitness/dance class in the Village Hall – £4 per session and with a loyalty card, the 10th class is free or £34 for a block of 10 weeks.

© 2019 Mitford Parish Council


25 November 2019

ROAD CLOSURE - from Monday 16th December 2019

It’s anticipated that St Leonard’s Lane, Mitford, will be closed for several days from week commencing Monday 16th December 2019 between the hours of approximately 8am – 4pm, to allow road improvements and repairs, including at the bypass junction.

© 2019 Mitford Parish Council


Page 1 of 26 Next